Membership to ARIPO is open to Member States of the Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA) or the African Union (AU). As of 14 July 2022, ARIPO was comprised of 22 Member States and these are listed below and dates of their membership and contracting status with regards to the ARIPO Protocols that are in effect.